Tutor - Matthew J. id: 10163

Matthew J.

15 $/h.
15 $/h.

I am an American. My native language is English. I have helped others learn English for over 5 years now. I have lived in Kyiv since September of 2021. Kyiv is home and we are not leaving. Slava Ukraini.

Matthew J.

I am an American. My native language is English. I have helped others learn English for over 5 years now. I have lived in Kyiv since September of 2021. Kyiv is home and we are not leaving. Slava Ukraini.

Subjects

Bass Guitar

English

Reading

Teaching levels

Tutor for children

Teaching levels

А1 (Beginner)

А2 (Pre-Intermediate)

ACT

B1 (Intermediate)

B2 (Upper-Intermediate)

Business language

C1 (Advanced)

C2 (Proficiency)

College / University

Conversation language

Elementary School

For study abroad

GMAT

Grammar

GRE

IELTS

Middle School

Native speaker

TOEFL

Tutor for adults

Tutor for children

Teaching levels

Beginner

Lessons may take place

At students’ place:
No
At tutors' place:
No
Online:
Yes

About:

I'm 35 and have a wife and 4 daughters. I was born in the scorching hot California desert but lived mostly in Las Vegas. I've done alot of traveling and found out that I really enjoy meeting many kinds of people. When I lived in the USA I enjoyed going to the gun range, fixing various things like cars or stuff around the house, singing, playing the bass guitar, but most of all, spending time with my family. Now I'm in Kyiv and I have found that I truly enjoy helping people with their English. It's something that connects well to my heart. I look forward to meeting whoever might be reading this and the time we get to spend getting to know each other while also improving English skills!

My teaching experience comes mostly from the time that my wife and I have been homeschooling our oldest 3 daughters over the past 5 years. There is a mixture of learning difficulties between them that include ADD, ADHD, dyslexia, and some other health problems that have taught me an extra patience and creativity when it comes to teaching children. I also currently conduct Speaking Clubs. I don't have international certifications yet but I am working on it.I am willing to teach anybody that is willing to learn. If there is a will to learn then there will be progress in the English language. I have material for many, many different scenarios. Is your child young and doesn't know any English? I can help you. Do you need someone to help you with legal language? I can help you. Do you want to talk to someone just to exercise how much English you know? I can help you there also. During our first meeting we can figure out what your needs are and I will put together a lesson plan specifically for you to better your English in the ways that you learn best from your current skill level.

Education:
School of Hard Knocks, PhD i , 2005
Age:
26-35
Experience:
more than 5 years

Video presentation

Tutor's calendar

Here are the hours when the tutor has the opportunity to work with new students. The information about the available time slots may change every hour in real time. That is why you have to discuss the exact time with a tutor

Tutors with similar parameters

Maciej R. id: 10411

Maciej R.

Hello, I feel honored that you have stumbled upon my profile! You are one step closer to success! :) I can help anybody - from people having difficulties communicating on the daily basis to ones trying to master business English. I am a graduate of the field of study called English Literature.

20$/h.
Des D. id: 9985

Des D.

I have taught English, Economics and Finance for many years, all online, I have students in Chicago USA, England, France, and Ukraine.

20$/h.
Victoriia Y. id: 7262

Victoriia Y.

Howdy? Welcome, I'm your new tutor. Together we'll discuss all modern news and TV-shows. I use authentic materials and communicative approach during the lessons. My students are so cheerful and diligent) Wish you to be my student!

15$/h.
Mark T. id: 6917

Mark T.

- The best tutor in 2020 according to "Buki" Marketplace for Tutoring among 100,000 tutors; - Ph.D. in Germanic Languages; - holder of the TESOL international certificate (San Diego, California, USA); - 15 years of teaching English and Ukrainian in Ukraine, the United States, and the United Arab Emirates.

25$/h.
Victoria N. id: 9924

Victoria N.

My name is Victoria. I am a native Ukrainian speaker. I offer private English and Italian language lessons. I have Master’s Degree in Language and Linguistics, with specialization in English, besides I am IELTS and CELTA (concerning English language), PLIDA and CILS (concerning Italian language) certified.

20$/h.