Tutor - Alicia D. id: 9329

Alicia D.

30 $/h.
30 $/h.

I'm a bilingual Spanish and English teacher who grew up in England and offers private English lessons.

Alicia D.

I'm a bilingual Spanish and English teacher who grew up in England and offers private English lessons.



Teaching levels

А1 (Beginner)

А2 (Pre-Intermediate)


B1 (Intermediate)

B2 (Upper-Intermediate)

Business language

C1 (Advanced)

C2 (Proficiency)

College / University

Conversation language

Elementary School

Middle School

Tutor for adults

Tutor for children

Each student will have their lessons tailored to their level of English and the goals they wish to reach. The lessons are based on British English to cover grammar, vocabulary, and pronunciation in a homogeneous way. I want each student to let go and feel more confident in their English, making each lesson dynamic so that the student does not feel uncomfortable making mistakes because that's how we learn.

Lessons may take place

At students’ place:
At tutors' place:


I am a 26-year-old teacher who grew up in England and studied at British boarding schools from 9 to 18 years old, having later gone to New York University. My parents are Spanish, as am I, and I currently live in Madrid. My English is of academic level and I can offer tailor-made classes for each student from tutoring and help with school, exam preparation, conversational practice, improvement of writing and comprehension, preparation for the professional field in English, etc. The class structure will depend on what the client needs. I also bring materials from various official sources for English as a Second Language such as those of the British Council with which we can work adapted to each student making each class flexible and apropos to the development desired. The lessons are in British English (RP).

New York University, Bachelor’s Degree, 2017
more than 2 years

Tutor's calendar

Here are the hours when the tutor has the opportunity to work with new students. The information about the available time slots may change every hour in real time. That is why you have to discuss the exact time with a tutor

Tutors with similar parameters

Severyna Y. id: 9471

Severyna Y.

English and German tutor for adults and children

Sabina G. id: 10434

Sabina G.

I am 29, and I’ve been working since my 16. English was and is every day in my life, and I always improve my skills. My methods are not common, because I always make them on the spot. Why? Well, every child is unique, that’s why I allow being themselves and I take this into a consideration to have the best results.

Tetiana L. id: 10059

Tetiana L.

I discuss with students educational goals and expectations. I teach students to develop deeper comprehension of English course materials and better understanding of assignments to improve academic success. I help students to complete homework assignments, identify lagging skills and correct weaknesses. I also teach students test passing technics.

Julia B. id: 9363

Julia B.

My name’s Julia and I work as an English tutor online in communicative approach. My desire is to make more people involved in English-speaking community.

Vladyslav B. id: 9432

Vladyslav B.

👋 Hello! :) My name is Vladyslav, and I will be happy to significantly help improve your English!